What are your favorite #flytying tools?

As this is the time of year where I do most of my fly tying, this is something I’ve been thinking about recently. I’ve also been thinking about the tools I have and realizing, even though I’ve been using some of them for decades, I don’t like all of them. There was also the recent conversation about the C & F Design Hackle Pliers that has been going on.

• What are your favorite tools right now?
  • What specifically about them makes them your favorite versus others?
  • What do dislike about the tools you have?
  • Share photos if you wish

I am new to tying…I bought a bunch of Dr. slick stuff and one of those cheap vises.

Pretty much the pack from three rivers except I was not smart enought to buy that bundle. Bought separately and have three different hackle pliers before settling on the Stonfo Soft Touch Ring Hackle Plier…
http://threeriverstenkara.com/product/fly-tying-tool-kit/

I also own a rite half hitch bobbin…and a number of other bobbins. The rite is nice as you can set the tension. Not so good for switching as you need to take it a apart. Use it for whatever thread you use the most (black) and reserve the other regular clamp style bobbins for swapping through colors.

Vise…

34 bucks…to see if I liked tying.

I liked it…
This winter I upgraded to the renzetti 2200 traveler. Nice vise.

Its really amazing what fellows will shell out for a clamp. I have no idea how they can sell that first vise for $34 dollars. Great vise…just a little clunky. I got the renzetti as a curiosity and because it was one of the less expensive vises that had true rotary functions…which I have come to appreciate.

I also bought this material catcher…Stonfo waste bin